PTA Board and Committees

PTA Board and Committees
 \  PTA Board and Committees

For general PTA questions, please contact: LaPateraSchoolPTA@gmail.com

There are so many fun events and fundraisers going on at La Patera. These are the parents behind the events! Thank you to our giving leaders below:

 

Board Members

Board Position Name E-mail
President Karyn Penniman lapateraptapresident@gmail.com
Vice President Bethany Bodenhamer bbodenhamer@gmail.com
Secretary Angela Watt angelaswatt@gmail.com
Treasurer Dee Anne Weyel lapateraptatreasurer@gmail.com
Historian Amanda Brey amandambrey@gmail.com

 

Committee Chairs/Coordinators

Event Chair(s) E-mail Description
4th Grade Fundraising Liaison Amanda Brey, Sarah Douglas, Alisa Pepper amandambrey@gmail.com and
sarahdouglas20@gmail.com and
alisapepper@gmail.com
Coordinate 4th grade fundraising
5th Grade Fundraising Liaison Melissa McKechnie mmckechnie06@gmail.com Coordinate 5th grade fundraising
6th Grade Fundraising Liaison Jennifer Bean and Iuliana Earl jenniferlewin@yahoo.com and
iuliana.earl@cox.net
Coordinate 6th grade fundraising
After school programs Hillary Conant haconant@gmail.com Coordinate after school enrichment programs with assistance of school office
Annual Giving Campaign Greta Bruneel greta.bruneel@gmail.com Tiger Pride Fund
April Open House OPEN
Back to School Potluck/Dessert Auction Shannon Benes shannon_tim@msn.com
Box Tops Lauren Campbell lcmatson@gmail.com Collect, count and submit box tops
Catalogue Fundraiser Heidi Dinnogen hdinnogen@gmail.com
Children’s Creative Project Rep Sarah Douglas and Charis van der Heide sarahdouglas20@gmail.com and
charisvdh@gmail.com
Attend showcase and select option(s) for assemblies
Coffee at the Curb/Bus Stop Coffee Chelsea Mumm and Charis van der Heide chelsea.mumm@gmail.com and
charisvdh@gmail.com
Coordinate coffee and treat pickup and cleanup for coffee events
Coin Challenge OPEN Coordinate collection and counting of coins
District Advisory Committee Rep Amanda Brey amandambrey@gmail.com
Dr. Seuss Potluck Denisse Nunez Yanez denisediaznunez3@gmail.com
Fairview Carwash Coordinator Cori Simpkins mcsimpkins@yahoo.com
Jog-a-thon Kelli and Justin Moore k.coleman.moore@gmail.com and
sbloc19@hotmail.com
Plan and organize jog-a-thon (theme, shirts, donations, etc.)
Kindergarten Outreach Chelsea Mumm and Jennifer Bean chelsea.mumm@gmail.com and 
jenniferlewin@yahoo.com
Help teachers and Principal to coordinate incoming K info night,
K play dates, K meet and greet, etc.
Help get the word out to the community on FB, Nextdoor.com,
post signs, word of mouth, etc.
Assist at the above with set up, snacks, flyers etc.
La Patera SWAG (t-shirts, etc) Iuliana Earl iuliana.earl@cox.net Manage sales and inventory of swag
La Patera Garden Alisa Pepper alisapepper@gmail.com Coordinate with garden educator to get help for the garden
Marquee Melissa McKechnie mmckechnie06@gmail.com Update marquee with monthly events
PTA Membership Shelley Hutcheson marc_shelley@msn.com Manage PTA memberships
Restaurant Nights Angelica Garibay and Maricarmen Ruiz edeniagaribay@hotmail.com and
mruiz2830@yahoo.com.mx
Coordinate restaurant fundraising events
Science Night Shannon Benes shannon_tim@msn.com
Teacher Appreciation Week Amanda Brey amandambrey@gmail.com Plan events for teacher appreciation week
Tiger Ball Alisa Pepper alisapepper@gmail.com Organize and plan parents night out fundraiser
Yearbook Mary Jane Corral maryjane_corral@yahoo.com Collect pictures of school events and create yearbook.
Assist with orders.
  • Copyright © La Patera Elementary School